Editions VIZAVI invite you to discover the culture of Mauritius through its cookbooks, hiking guidebooks and picture dictionaries designed to communicate.

Thanks to Jacqueline Dalais, we can now have access to her finest recipes. The grande dame of the Mauritian gastronomy has collected many recipes from her grandparents and parents and shares them with her readers. Her cookbook Tasty Delights is so much more than a simple book, it takes the reader on a culinary trip in Mauritius that will make your mouth water. With typical recipes such as crab broth or beef dry curry, you will be ready to make the perfect meal!

If you are sporty and adventurous, Dix randonnées pédestres à l’île Maurice was made for you! Available in French, it was written by connoisseur Mathias Echevin to give you tips on ten trail routes in Mauritius. Get ready to climb Le Pouce or Piton de la Petite Rivière Noire.

With MAURITIUS NO STRESS, Editions Vizavi have clearly not forgotten those who do not speak  English or French. This picture dictionary is essential for tourists who neither speak English nor French but also for all the professionals that need to communicate easily with foreigners. It provides small pictures that represent services or commodities such as drinks, transportation in Mauritius or even tours. Communicating becomes as easy as pie: you simply need to point out an image present in the booklet to make yourself understood.

 


dictionnaire ile maurice

Mauritius NO STRESS

Date de publication: octobre 2015

MAURITIUS NO STRESS is a tourist picture dictionary specially dedicated to Mauritius. This incredibly useful app takes the hassle out of not being able to ‘speak the local language’ and communicate one’s needs. Covering all manners of potential scenarios and queries (Where can one hire a car? Is there a doctor nearby? Where can I eat […] Read more...

cookbook

Tasty Delights

DALAIS Jacqueline

Date de publication: 2014

What is the secret of this self- taught cook who has been delighting the Mauritians’ palates for almost five decades? For the first time, Jacqueline Dalais shares her recipes for her Signature dishes that have brought her fame well beyond our island borders and some of her vintage recipes lovingly passed down from one generation to […] Read more...

randonnées à l'île Maurice

Dix Randonnées Pédestres à L’Ile Maurice

ECHEVIN Mathias

Date de publication: 2010

This guide offers 10 hiking journeys of discovery on unmarked trails of Mauritius for both beginners and experienced hikers. Each route is described by its level of difficulty, duration, how to get there along with a geographical map. Simple and precise, this guide allows the reader to go safely, with family or friends, and discover […] Read more...

Traité général des protections

Le Traité général des protections

MANOURY Pierre

Date de publication: 2004

Clear, precise and effective, this book is a true bible on protection against nuisances. It is a unique and key work in esoteric literature targeting all types of readers. It is the work of an expert with more than 35 years of experience in areas of protection against jealousy, evil spells, bewitchments and obstacles. This […] Read more...

The Gourmet Island

Date de publication: 1997

“The Gourmet Island” is an encounter with the diversity of Mauritian cuisine of European, Indian, Chinese and Creole inspiration. It is also a tribute to the finest tables and its chefs who, like artists through their creativity and high standard of quality, contribute to making Mauritius a dream destination where the pleasures of fine gourmet […] Read more...

Les Éditions VIZAVI nous invitent à découvrir la culture mauricienne à travers ses livres de cuisine, ses guides de randonnées et livrets pour communiquer.

Jacqueline Dalais nous a offert un très beau cadeau : ses précieuses recettes de cuisine. Cette grande dame de la gastronomie mauricienne a hérité ses recettes de ses parents et grands-parents. Le livre de cuisine La Clef des Saveurs est plus qu’un simple ouvrage, c’est une invitation au voyage et au partage. Nous y apprenons de délicieuses recettes de famille tels que le bouillon de petits crabes ou encore le dry curry de bœuf. Alors, à vos fourneaux !

Si vous êtes sportifs et avides d’aventure, ce guide des Dix Randonnées Pédestres à l’île Maurice est fait pour vous. Mathias Echevin nous propose des astuces et bons conseils pour dix parcours de découverte à Maurice. Préparez-vous et lancez-vous dans l’ascension de la Montagne du Pouce ou encore du Piton de la Petite Rivière Noire.

Les Éditions Vizavi ont pensé à ceux qui ne parlent ni anglais ni français à travers le livret de communication MAURITIUS NO STRESS. Ce dictionnaire d’images est parfait pour les touristes qui ne parlent ni anglais ni français mais également pour les professionnels qui ont besoin de communiquer efficacement avec les touristes étrangers. Ainsi, de petites images représentant des services ou produits de base, par exemple des boissons, les transports à Maurice ou encore des excursions, sont présentes. Il ne reste qu’à en pointer l’image du doigt sur le livret pour se faire comprendre.


dictionnaire d'images

Mauritius NO STRESS

Date de publication : octobre 2015

Ce petit livre est un dictionnaire d’images qui s’adresse à tous les touristes qui viennent à l’Ile Maurice et ne parlent ni français ni anglais mais aussi à tous les professionnels du tourisme qui ont des difficultés à comprendre les demandes des touristes. Simple, pratique, efficace, Mauritius No Stress est l’outil idéal.   Concept du […] Lire la suite...

recettes mauriciennes

La Clef des Saveurs

DALAIS Jacqueline

Date de publication : 2014

Quel est donc le secret de cette cuisinière autodidacte qui ravit les palais mauriciens depuis près d’un demi-siècle ? Pour la première fois, Jacqueline Dalais nous livre les recettes Signature qui ont fait sa renommée bien au-delà de nos frontières insulaires et quelques-unes de ses recettes Tradition, transmises amoureusement de génération en génération. Générosité des […] Lire la suite...

randonnées à l'île Maurice

Dix Randonnées Pédestres à L’Ile Maurice

ECHEVIN Mathias

Date de publication : 2010

Destiné aux marcheurs débutants ou confirmés, ce guide des randonnées propose 10 parcours de découverte sur des sentiers non balisés de l’île Maurice. Chaque itinéraire est décrit avec son niveau de difficulté, sa durée, son point d’accès et son plan géographique.  Simple et précis, ce guide permet de partir en toute tranquillité, en famille ou […] Lire la suite...

Traité général des protections

Le Traité général des protections

MANOURY Pierre

Date de publication : 2004

Clair, précis, efficace, ce livre est une véritable bible sur les protections contre les nuisances. Destiné à tous, c’est un ouvrage-clé, unique dans la littérature ésotérique. Il est l’œuvre d’un spécialiste possédant plus de 35 années d’expérience en matière de protection contre les jalousies, envoûtements, travaux occultes et blocages. Ce livre propose les tests qui […] Lire la suite...

cuisine mauricienne

L’île gourmande

Date de publication : 1997

L’île gourmande est une rencontre avec la diversité de la cuisine mauricienne d’inspirations européenne, indienne, chinoise et créole. C’est aussi un hommage aux « bonnes tables » et à leurs Chefs, ces artistes qui, par leur créativité et leur exigence de qualité, contribuent à donner de l’île Maurice l’image d’une destination de rêve où les plaisirs […] Lire la suite...